Post thumbnail

The team list for the 2019 edition of the ZOWIE eXTREMESLAND Asia CS:GO Open is now finalized, following the end of all national and regional qualifiers.

courtesy to Nikhil Hathiramani from CSGO2ASIA

The eXTREMESLAND Asia Finals will take place in Shanghai from November 14-17 and will once again have a $100,000 prize pool. All 16 teams were determined through national and regional qualifiers, including last year’s champion, MVP PK, who will be attending their first international LAN since revamping their new roster.

This year, with the changes in format, some countries like Malaysia and Indonesia will be without a representative. Although winning last year’s event, MVP PK from South Korea can hardly be considered favorites for the tournament, currently sitting 82nd in the HLTV rankings, well below Grayhound (No.16) and the two Chinese representatives, TYLOO (No.35) and ViCi (No.49).

Last year’s surprise runner-up, NASR, is also absent, after crashing out early in the Middle East qualifier. A focus storyline coming into the event will be how ESL and eXTREMESLAND handle a schedule conflict, which sees teams like Grayhound, ORDER, Alpha Red, TYLOO and ViCi having to play ESL Pro League Season 10 matches during the event, or potentially, missing eXTREMESLAND entirely.

If all goes to plan, the tournament will kick off with a double-elimination group stage, featuring best-of-three series in the lower bracket, followed by the single-elimination, best-of-three playoffs featuring the top two teams from each group.

The complete team list for the event is the following:

  •  BOOT
  •  LaZe
  •  BREN Esports
  •  Revolution
  •  Entity Gaming
  •  Absolute
  •  Yalla Esports
  •  Demise
  •  ENZO
  •  MVP PK
  •  Grayhound
  •  ORDER
  •  Alpha Red
  •  ViCi
  •  TYLOO


Add comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »